site stats
Saturday , October 21 2017
Home - Tag Archives: Books like The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Tag Archives: Books like The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

It is a novel by Stephen Chbosky published back in 1999 by Pocket Books. The novel is based on a 15-year-old teenager Charlie describing his experiences in letters to anonymous recipient. He discusses his two traumatic experiences from his past i.e. the death of his only middle-school friend and death …

Read More »

If I Stay Novel by Gayle Forman

The story of 17-year-old Mia Hall is written by Gayle Forman published in 2009. Mia tries to deal with events after a car accident killing her family and she is the only one to survive after coming out of a coma. She finds out that she is having an out-of-body …

Read More »

The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

Written by Jeffrey Eugenides, this fictional story describes the short life of five sisters. Their neighbors struggle to find reasons or explanations for their tragic acts. After the eldest sister commits suicide, their house become dark and their lives are being watched by their parents very closely. Nonetheless the girls …

Read More »

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

A 2007 New York Times Bestseller by Jay Asher that is about a young adult named Clay Jensen who is a shy and quiet high school student who meets an anonymous person while returning from school to home in his doorstep. He gave him cassettes recorded by Hannah Baker, Clay’s …

Read More »

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Australian author Markus Zusak wrote this book in 2005 and it has won numerous awards as was listed on The New York Times Bestseller list for more than 200 weeks. It mentions the story of nine-year-old German girl Liesel Meminger during World War II. After the death of her brother …

Read More »

Hate List by Jennifer Brown

Author Jennifer Brown’s novel “Hate List” was published in 2009 and it follows a shooting incidence in a high school from the point of view of Valerie Leftman. Valerie’s boyfriend Nick Levil was the shooter and both of them created a Hate List but Valerie didn’t know that Nick was …

Read More »