site stats
Saturday , October 21 2017
Home - Tag Archives: Books like The Complete Essays

Tag Archives: Books like The Complete Essays

20 Novels like Historias De Cronopios Y De Famas

A cronopio is a sort of anecdotal person showing up in works by Argentine author Julio Cortázar. Together with famas and esperanzas, cronopios are the subject of a few short stories in his 1962 book Historias de cronopios y de famas, and Cortazar kept on expounding on cronopios, famas, and …

Read More »

20 Best Books like Orlando Furioso

Orlando Furioso is a standout amongst the most influential works in the entire of European writing, and it remains a motivation for essayists’ right up ’til the present time. In its correct setting and characters, it imparts a few elements to the Old French Chanson de Roland of the eleventh …

Read More »

Top 20 Books like The Old Curiosity Shop

The Old Curiosity Shop is one of the best novels of Charles Dickens. The plot takes the life of Nell Trent and her granddad, both occupants of The Old Curiosity Shop in London. The Old Curiosity Shop was one of two books which Dickens distributed alongside short stories in his …

Read More »

20 Best Books like Faust, Part Two

Faust: Part Two, is the name of the second part of the Johann Wolfgang von Goethe’s Faust. Faust, Goethe’s incredible emotional sonnet in two sections, is his delegated work. Despite the fact that it depends on the medieval legend of a man who sold his spirit to the fallen angel, …

Read More »

20 Best Books like Jacques the Fatalist

Jacques the Fatalist and His Master is a philosophical novel in which Diderot, through an anecdotal story, looks at the issue of good duty and the results of tolerating logic of determinism. Jacques and his Master begin on an adventure and soon get themselves the casualties of chance events. Jacques …

Read More »

20 Novels like The Lives and Times of Archy and Mehitabel

Archy and Mehitabel are the names of two anecdotal characters made in 1916, by Don Marquis, a feature writer for The Evening Sun daily paper in New York City. Archy, a cockroach, and Mehitabel, a stray feline, showed up in many comical verses and short stories in Marquis’ day by …

Read More »

20 Books like The Book of Good Love

The Book of Good Love, thought to be one of the perfect works of art of Spanish verse, is a semi-anecdotal record of sentimental enterprises by Juan Ruiz, the Archpriest of Hita, the soonest form of which dates from 1330; the writer finished it with amendments and extensions in 1343. …

Read More »

Top 20 Books like The Letters of Mina Harker

In Dodie Bellamy’s envisioned spin-off to Bram Stoker’s balance de siècle artful culmination Dracula, Van Helsing’s invisible girl secretarial subordinate, Mina Harker, is recast as a sexual, free lady living in San Francisco in the 1980s. The vampire Mina Harker, who has the assortment of creator Dodie Bellamy, admits the …

Read More »

Top 20 Books like Sodom and Gomorrah

Sodom and Gomorrah were urban areas said in the Book of Genesis and all through the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament and in the deuterocanonical books, and also in the Quran and the hadith. Sodom and Gomorrah – now in a sublime interpretation by John Sturrock – takes up the …

Read More »

20 Books to Read After The Complete Essays

The Essays of Michel de Montaigne are contained in three books and one hundred and seven sections of changing length. Montaigne’s expressed plan in composing, distributing and amending the Essays over the period from around 1570 to 1592 was to record a few characteristics of my character and my humor. …

Read More »