site stats
Saturday , October 21 2017
Home - Tag Archives: Books Like Divergent

Tag Archives: Books Like Divergent

10 Science Fiction Books Like Divergent

Books like Divergent have been reprimanded for being equation based. However the recipe exists for a reason: It works. Large portions of these youthful grown-up works concentrate on individual heroes who must produce their own particular characters while battling against the desires and requests of the outside world. These subjects …

Read More »

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

 [postlist id=500] Like its meaning “acute confusional state”, Delirium is a dystopian, romance and young-adult fiction novel that is written by Lauren Oliver. An interesting story of a young girl who falls in love of an Invalid (a person who lives in the wilds) in such a place where love …

Read More »

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Under the Never Sky is the debuted book of the Veronica Rossi that is about the story of a two teens, a girl and a boy who are living in a protected city. A masterpiece of young adult, romance, science fiction, and dystopian by the author. The books is surely …

Read More »

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Although The Hunger Games contains the elements of adventure, dystopian, and science fiction as compare to romance but still the books can be regarded as the book like Divergent. It is the work of an American author Suzanne Collins. The story is nearly similar to some extent to the plot …

Read More »

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

American and British authors have done a lot in writing real science fiction and young adult books and novels. The Knife of Never Letting Go is another book that is like Divergent. The Guardian has commented on the author of the book Patrick Ness as: “He turned to children’s fiction …

Read More »

The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

The Eternity Cure is the part of ‘Blood of Eden’ series. It is one of the best young adult, dystopian, and vampire novels of American author Julie Kagawa. In fact, whole Blood of Eden series is worth to read but this part is the special one. The story is about …

Read More »

Blood Red Road by Moira Young

It is hard to say either it is the work of Moira Young or the version of Divergent. But the fact is that it is the first book of Moira Young that is nevertheless in competition with the dystopian and science fiction style of Divergent. Blood Red Road is a …

Read More »