site stats
Saturday , October 21 2017
Home - Tag Archives: Books Like A Game Of Thrones

Tag Archives: Books Like A Game Of Thrones

The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley

Aerin could hardly remember an occasion when she’d unfamiliar the history; she had grown up realizing it. It had been the history of her mommy, the witch woman who enspelled the actual king into marrying her, to obtain an heir that will concept Damar; also it had been stated to that …

Read More »

A Song for Arbonne by Guy Gavriel Kay

Towards this kind of Calderon of  happening disaster comes the unexplained Gorhaut mercenary Blaise, which requires service along with Bertran and avoids an effort on his lifestyle. The actual discovery of Blaise’s lineage along with a claim for refuge by their sister-in-law sets the stage for a challenging conflict backward …

Read More »

The Worm Ouroboros by Eric Rücker Eddison

Imagination of war, witchcraft, adventure, bloodshed, conspiracy and intrigue is at its best in this novel. Lord Juss is a domineering king who is at war with his challengers. This book has influenced the work of authors like J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis and Ursula K. Le Guin. Inside the most …

Read More »

The Crystal Gryphon by Andre Norton

Kerovan is the descendant of the ‘Old Ones’ as he was born with amber eyes and cloven hooves. He is different from everyone and he is valuable as well. Soon he is called upon to fight an evil that is threatening the entire kingdom. Originally published: 1972 Author: Andre Norton …

Read More »

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

Iron King is stranded in a web of scandals and murders nonetheless his downfall is coming in an unexpected way. Pursuing a powerful Knights Templar, he sentences Grand Master Jacques Molay to be burned that draws upon him a curse that will destroy his whole dynasty. Once a darkness total …

Read More »

The First Man in Rome by Colleen McCullough

It is the first novel in the series of novels “Masters of Rome” written by Colleen McCullough. Many historical characters of the Roman Republic e.g. Gaius Marius, Lucius Cornelius Sulla, Quintus Caecilius Metellus and Publius Rutilius etc. are featured in this novel. Majorly the rise of Marius and his marriage …

Read More »

The Bruce Trilogy by Nigel Tranter

This novel describes Scotland in 1290 when there is no king and two families named the Bruces and the Balliols are trying to take the throne. Robert the Bruce in an increasingly unstable Scotland struggles to secure the crown and face different enemies during his quest. His troubles got magnified …

Read More »

Deerskin by Robin McKinley

Like Queen Lissla Lissar grows to womanhood, it’s obvious for all the country in which within her beauty she is the actual picture of her dead mom, the actual queen. However this similarity allows her to leave her dad’s desire and madness; as well as in the pain sensation and …

Read More »

The Time of the Dark by Barbara Hambly

This book is part of ‘The Darwath Series’ where a medieval history student Gil Patterson has realistic dreams about a kingdom. The kingdom is under siege and Gil find herself on epic quest to save the kingdom from Dark in this complex, powerful and atmospheric novel. Originally published: 1982 Author: …

Read More »

The Lyra Novels by Patricia C. Wrede

The main characteristic of this series of novels is that every book in the series is a stand-alone and can be read in any order you want. The setting of the novels is in a world with many different cultures and religions with three different non-human races. First book in …

Read More »