site stats
Saturday , October 21 2017
Home - Tag Archives: Books Like A Clockwork Orange

Tag Archives: Books Like A Clockwork Orange

Under the Net by Iris Murdoch

Jake, hack author as well as sponger, right now broke flat-hunter, looks for away an older lover, Anna Quentin, as well as her attractive celebrity sister, Sadie. He continues associate along with powerful Hugo, whoever ‘philosophy’ as soon as presumptuously dared in order to understand. These types of gatherings include …

Read More »

Under the Net by Iris Murdoch

Jake, hack author as well as sponger, right now broke flat-hunter, looks for away an older lover, Anna Quentin, as well as her attractive celebrity sister, Sadie. He continues associate along with powerful Hugo, whoever ‘philosophy’ as soon as presumptuously dared in order to understand. These types of gatherings include …

Read More »

A Dance to the Music of Time: 3rd Movement by Anthony Powell

Anthony Powell sketched the panorama of 20th century London in this four volume epic effort that is universally acclaimed. The book opens just after World War I where Nick Jenkins and his friends explore the 1920s and 1930s art, business, society and sex. In the second volume marriage and adultery, …

Read More »

A Scanner Darkly by Philip K. Dick

Substance D is the most toxic drug that has ever struck the streets of LA. This drug at first destroys the link between two hemispheres of brain that causes disorientation and then damages the brain completely. An undercover narcotic agent Bob Arctor wants to discover the ultimate source of supply …

Read More »

The Elephant Tree by R. D. Ronald

Mark Fallon is a detective who has his plate full due to the investigation about a wave of attacks on high profile city center nightclubs. Scott is 24 years old and working hard to make ends meet and to supplement his income, he is running a small-scale drug operation. Angela …

Read More »

The Informers by Bret Easton Ellis

The Informers is a group of small memories, seemingly connected with the exact same a continual, developed by United states writer Bret Easton Ellis. It was initially published as a complete in ’94. Sections Six and seven, “Water through the Sun” and “Discovering Japan”, had been released individually in the …

Read More »