site stats
Wednesday , December 13 2017
Home - Fiction - Best 10 Books Like The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

Best 10 Books Like The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

John Green‘s sixth novel published in 2012 is about Hazel Grace who is a cancer patient attending a support group. She meets Augustus Waters and falls in love with him. If you liked ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ then you will love the following novels as well. 

1- Eleanor and Park

Eleanor and Park

Eleanor and Park connect to each other in the school bus as both of them have interest in music and comics. Together they deal with issues of race and child abuse. Their relationship is doomed to fail as they are misfits falling in love for the first time. This book is funny and heartbreaking at the same time.

2- If I Stay

If I Stay

Mia is in coma after a car accident and is having an out-of-body experience where people including her friends and family are visiting her and she now has to choose between a peaceful death or a painful life. There is a much anticipated sequel of the novel named ‘Where She Went’ which is as good as the predecessor. 

3- The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

it is about fifteen years old boy named Charlie who is communicating with his anonymous friend via letters about his painful experience in freshmen school. Charlie is highly sensitive wallflower who observes everything around him whether good or bad and has highly emotional feelings about his experiences. This novel will captivate you emotionally so do read it if you liked ‘The Fault In Our Stars’.

4- Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Greg and Earl are two socially outcast guys making horrible versions of Coppola and Herzog cult classics in their free time. They also make movies together for themselves when Rachel enters the scene. She is diagnosed with leukemia and decides to stop her treatment. This is when Greg and Earl decide to make her a film that ultimately results in taking them to social spotlight.

5- Looking for Alaska

Looking for Alaska

Miles Halter after living safe and uneventful life transferred to Culver Creek Boarding School jounior’s year where he expects a “Great Perhaps”. He is obsessed with reading biographies and last words of the subjects. After reaching Alabama, Miles mert Alaska Young. Because she is funny, unstable, clever, beautiful and fascinating, this is no surprise that she steals his heart and everything changes. This book is written by the same author who wrote ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ so it is a must read.

6- Zac and Mia

Zac and Mia

Zac and Mia are two cancer patients and 17-year-old Zac meets her as she is the patient next door. She is gorgeous, feisty and has mad taste in music but the two of them find themselves in amazing bond of friendship. This story is followed for nine months with Zac and Mia in a relationship in unimaginable situation.

7- Before I Fall

before I Fall

Samantha Kingston is a popular girl at her high school and she dies on 12th of February which was supposed to be ‘Cupid Day’ filled with valentine and roses. She relives last day of her life seven times and sees that how slight changes can affect everything.

8- 13 Reasons Why

13 Reasons Why

Clay Jensen finds a package on his porch from his crush and classmate Hannah Baker. She committed suicide two weeks ago. He finds cassettes with Hannah’s voice recorded in them telling him 13 reasons why she took her own life and Clay being one of the reasons. It is further advised in cassettes that he listens to the whole recording to reveal truth about him that he did not want to face.

9- Jellicoe Road

Jellicoe Road

Taylor Markham is 17 years old now and was abandoned by her mother at the age of 11. She is the leader of the boarding school at Jellicoe Road (the same road where her mother left her) and now she remembers nothing but a brief memory of sitting on the shoulders of her father. Hannah is the only adult she knows as she is her guardian. Hannah lives by river and write stories about five kids livi g in the same house in 1980s. Now when Taylor needs Hannah the most, she suddenly vanished without a trace.

10- The Beginning of Everything

The Beginning of Everything

It is about a boy named Ezra Faulkner who is coming home but due to an accident ends up with a shattered leg and shattered dreams. His social life is finished and this novel tells how he began new life after this tragedy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *