site stats
Wednesday , December 13 2017
Home - Romance - 9 More Books like Kristen Ashley’s Rock Chick

9 More Books like Kristen Ashley’s Rock Chick

Kristen Ashley is an American author born in Gary, Indiana, USA writing for more than half a decade now and has been popular for her series of books “Rock Chick”. Her other series include “Dream Man”, “Chaos” and “Unfinished Hero”. Romance and romantic suspense are the genres she mostly writes about. Some similar authors are listed below.

1. Twilight

Twilight

Twilight has been written by the Stephenie Meyer and features Edward and Bella. Edward is a vampire while Bella is a human and they both feel attracted towards each other but none of them is able to understand why? It is a series consisting of four novels and it is one of the most read romantic novels in modern age. The novel has been used to make a movie of the same name.

2. Outlander

Outlander

Claire and Frank decide to go on their second honeymoon when Claire finds some stones belonging to ancient times. She travels back to 1743 meeting the ancestors of Frank Black Jack and through him she meets James Fraser. At that time the war was going on and she was serving as a nurse while James was a soldier. She falls in love with James. Diana Gabaldon is the author of this novel and a TV series consisting of 16 episodes has been made on this novel.

3. The Time Traveler’s Wife

The Time Traveler’s Wife

It is a unique novel and protagonist of this novel is a time traveler able to travel to any time whenever he wants it. But this unique ability comes with dire consequences and this novel tells these problems caused by his time travel. Love is found by the protagonist but so are the challenges. The novel is a good read and you can find out at the end whether this ability was a gift or a disease.

4. Lord of Scoundrels

Lord of Scoundrels

This novel is about Jessica Trent whose mission is to keep her brother away from Marquees of Diain Sebastian. But she falls for the same man she wants her brother to keep away from and finds out that the feeling is mutual. Loretta Chase is the writer of this book and it is a very good read for fans of “Rock Chick” and they will love this novel.

5. The Notebook

The Notebook

Story is about Allie and Noah. Allie is a rich girl but Noah on the other hand is a self-made ordinary person but having good looks and nature. Noah wrote letters to Allie several times but mother of Allie kept all the letters and did not let them reach to Allie. Both of them did not come across each other for fifteen years and Allie’s marriage is arranged to someone else but they both eventually meet each other. A movie has also been based on this novel written by Nicholas Sparks.

6. A Walk to Remember

A Walk to Remember

Jamie is daughter of a church minister and Landon is a 17 years old boy whose father most of the time is away from home. Although they have different nature but meeting up a few times gets them in love with each other. Jamie is reluctant to get this relationship going but she is unable to shake off Landon’s charismatic personality and intensive care from her mind. Later the reason for Jamie’s reluctance is revealed and it is a deadly disease due to which she was reluctant to get in the relationship. Both of them get married at the age of 19 but Jamie dies soon after. Nicholas Sparks novel has also been used for making a movie of the same name.

7. Gone With The Wind

Gone With The Wind

After Romeo and Juliet, characters of this novel Rhett and Scarlett have attained enormous popularity. Era of Civil War and reconstruction after that is featured in this novel. Rhett is a bad boy and Scarlett is a spoiled girl. They both fall in love and get separated only to be together once again. The novel has been written by Margaret Mitchell and has been dramatized into an Academy Award winning movie as well.

8. Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

The story features Elizabeth Beneth having five sisters and sarcastic, witty sense of humor. She falls in love with Mr. Darcy who is a rich man but with a difficult nature and they both in order to keep the relationship going, have to compromise on certain things so that they can be together. Jane Austen’s novel has been used to make many movies over the time.

9. The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars

Serious and sad romantic story featuring Hazel and Augustus, both having messed up lives who eventually fall in love with each other. Their love strengthens with time and they pass through each thick and thin together. They happen to realize something and the novel is all about this realization. So read the novel for yourself and find out what is it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *