site stats
Sunday , November 19 2017
Home - Fantasy - 14 More Books like The Quantum Thief

14 More Books like The Quantum Thief

It is the debut science fiction novel by author Hannu Rajaniemi and first novel in the trilogy. The story is set in a post-human solar system in future featuring Jean le Flambeur who is a legendary thief imprisoned in Dilemma Prison by Archons. He is freed by Mieli, a warrior from Oort Cloud and taken to her ship. He discovers that for his freedom, he has a price to pay. He must return to his old business of stealing something for Mieli’s employer known as Pellegrini.

  • Star Man’s Son
  • This is Norton’s first sci-fi title. The distribution of sci-fi books truly took off in the 1950’s, preceding that sci-fi showed up basically in the mash magazines and significantly longer works were serialized in a few issues of a magazine.

  • Across the Universe
  • Across the Universe is a bestselling science fiction novel that contains insights of the puzzle, experience, and sentiment. The sentiment component is to a high degree light in this novel. Across the Universe switches between parts that are told from the POV of Amy and Elder, the future pioneer. The writer of the novel is locked in and excited on her theme, and the novel is certain to captivate the individuals who are occupied with something past the present furor for prevailing sentiment.

  • The 5th Wave
  • The 5TH Wave investigates a prophetically unfortunate situation that still has some juice in it. By making the intentions of the outsider trespassers obscure, writer Rick Yancey keeps perusers speculating and the level of anticipation high all through the book. Perusers will discover echoes of The Hunger Games, Ender’s Game, and Stephen King’s The Stand, yet The 5th Wave shows a lot of inventiveness. It’s a nail-biter from start to finish.

  • Ancillary Justice
  • The novel got across the board praise and acknowledgment. Russell Letson’s Locus review esteemed the forceful structure of Leckie’s novel, which joins a couple of over a huge time traverse strands of action in a path reminiscent of Iain M. Banks’ Use of Weapons, and its engagement with the tropes generally space melodic show as developed by Banks, Ursula K. Le Guin, C. J. Cherryh and others.

  • The Windup Girl
  • Paolo Bacigalupi’s first novel The Windup Girl demonstrates a grim future in 23rd century Thailand where calories are the cash. Anderson Lake, a financial hit man, attempts to discover new sustenance hotspots for the biotechnology megacorp called AgriGen. At the point when brushing Bangkok’s boulevards, he finds an excellent animal named Emiko. She’s a built being held hostage to engage Kyoto agent until she inadvertently triggers a disastrous common war.

  • Neuromancer
  • This novel was written by William Gibson in 1984 and it won the science-fiction ‘Triple crown’ award, Nebula Award, the Philip K. Dick Award as well as the Hugo Award. Notably it was William Gibson’s debut novel in the Sprawl trilogy. Henry Dorsett Case was once a talented computer hacker but caught stealing from his employer and as a punishment his central nervous system was damaged with a mycotoxin. He couldn’t access the global computer network called ‘Matrix’ any more. Case is hired by a shadowy ex-military officer in exchange for his services as a hacker with a promise to repair his nervous system.

  • Altered Carbon
  • An unquestionable requirement read for anyone who’s keen on post-humanism, legislative issues, cyberpunk or the crossing point of the sci-fi and criminologist classes. In case you’re prepared to be kicked in the brow by post-cyberpunk brutality and subversion, then you deserve to chase down a soft or hard copy of Altered Carbon.

  • Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?
  • Initially published and distributed in 1968, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? is set in a post-prophetically catastrophic San Francisco, where Earth’s life has been extraordinarily harmed by worldwide atomic war. Most creature species are imperiled or wiped out from excessive radiation harming so that owning an animal is currently an indication of status and compassion, a disposition empowered towards creatures. The book served as the essential reason for the 1982 film Blade Runner.

  • Armada
  • For any book reader who appreciates taking a seat and dissecting the sensible irregularities in most loved films or TV appears, this is the ideal book. In any case, in case you’re not intrigued by the details of computer game history and science fiction legend, Armada might be a harder perused than Ernest Cline’s before the novel, Ready Player One.

  • I Am Legend
  • I Am Legend by Richard Matheson’s may not be as celebrated as Bram Stoker’s Dracula, but rather it is as minimum as compelling for the improvement of advanced vampire silver screen. I Am Legend is maybe one of the best books on vampirism that has been conveyed to the page. Maybe just Bram Stoker’s story merits more acclaim.

  • The Diamond Age
  • This novel is written by Neal Stephenson and it is a science fiction / coming-of-age story about Nell in a future world where nanotechnology has taken over all aspects of life. This novel has won Locus Award and Hugo Award. The society mentioned in ‘The Diamond Age’ has a number of phyles or tribes and people in a phyle have similar values, ethnic heritage, common religion and/or similar cultural similarities. Nell belongs to ‘thete’ (a person without a tribe and considered as lowest working class). The story is about Nell’s development under Primer intended to steer its reader towards a more interesting life intellectually.

  • Daemon
  • Authored by Daniel Suarez, the story is about a computer Daemon programmed by Matthew A. Sobol who is a brilliant computer programmer and CTO of Cyberstorm Entertainment. After death of Sobol due to brain cancer, the Daemon is activated with first mission of killing two programmers i.e. Joseph Pavlos and Chopra Singh who worked for Cyberstorm Entertainment as well and without knowing helped in creation of Daemon.

  • For the Win
  • It is written by Cory Doctorow in 2010 and the story heavily concentrates on gold-farming and MMORPG. Matthew Fong is a talented gold-farming player and finds ways where he can earn virtual gold in minimal time. After he and his two friends leave Boss Wing (a man keeping major profits for himself and employs boys to do gold farming for him), Matthew finds a place in Svartalfaheim Warriors earning a more than a month of his earning in a single night but found and blocked. Boss Wing raids his home as he wants back his most talented gold-farmer and has him beaten up but finally they come to terms that Matthew can work on his own but he has to surrender 60% of his income to Boss Wing who will help turn game-gold into real money for him.

  • Ready Player One
  • Layered with inside jokes and clever references that will speak to an extensive variety of readers, Ready Player One is a keen, entertaining thriller that both celebrates and evaluates online culture. The writer of the book is an expert at creating tension despite the fact that a significant part of the story is set in virtual reality. The riddles are charming, the activity is stunning, and the result toward the end is justified regardless of all the development. Here are the books like Ready Player One.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *