site stats
Wednesday , December 13 2017
Home - Thriller - 11 Thriller Novels like Gone Girl

11 Thriller Novels like Gone Girl

Gone Girl is meriting all the acclaim and millions of printed copies sold and film adaption and whatever else is going Gillian Flynn’s way. If you’ve as of now ate up The Girl On the Train, you’re most likely hungry for something like read that hits heaps of the same notes. You need a page-turner that’ll keep you speculating and a quick-paced puzzle in which you’re tearing through the story just to discover what happens next. Here are some books like Gone Girl.

1. The Silent Wife

41djjpv-kpl-_sx314_bo1204203200_

Jodi and Todd have been as one everlastingly. However they’ve never authoritatively got married, never had children. They have their plans and understandings, and they stick to what works for them. They never digress from their examples. Until one day, Todd does, and Jodi starts to plot the unbelievable in A.S.A Harrison’s race with time as the opponent thriller.

2. So You Don’t Get Lost In The Neighborhood

so-you-dont-get-lost

After a strange telephone call, the separate living Jean Daragane gets himself drawn into a risky examination of a decades-old murder in Paris by a hauntingly delightful lady. So You Don’t Get Lost in the Neighborhood is the expected mental thriller by Patrick Modiano, victor of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Literature.

3. The Good Girl

large_gxuh1lq8g2roknzmoce3tjfnszr

Mary Kubica composes a passionate story of a grabbed young lady, Mia, and her mom’s constant hunt to discover her little girl. Told in rotating points of view much like The Girl On the Train, The Good Girl will attract you and won’t release you until you know the destiny of Mia and her captor.

4. Dark Places

mv5bmty1ntm4odyzm15bml5banbnxkftztgwnty2ndiwnje-_v1_uy1200_cr9006301200_al_

A quarter century after she got away from the famous “Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas,” a mystery society convinces Libby Day to reconnect with the general population and spots of that terrible night. However, Libby’s hunt down conclusion reveals a loathsome truth that puts her life in peril by and by. Dark Places is the second novel of Gillian Flynn’s, and it is the exciting equivalent of her later book, Gone Girl – it may be far and away superior.

5. Dangerous Girls

411b21tadl-_sx332_bo1204203200_

On the off chance that YA is more fit for your strengths, this is the ideal read for you. A gathering of companions spends spring soften up Aruba. They don’t expect anything more than a happy week of sun, sand, and beverages, yet end up in route over their heads when one of their gathering, Elise, is discovered dead in her room. Told with the same “who would I be able to trust” tone of The Girl On the Train, Dangerous Girls is the ideal riddle and one you can read in a day.

6. The Daylight Marriage

Confronted with the interminable extending days of her ruined marriage, Hannah settles spontaneously to vanish. However, when her flashing choice demonstrates irreversible, her better half Lovell must stand up to the reality of their relationship so as to sort out what has happened to his significant other. The Daylight Marriage is an unbearable secret of affection and wrongdoing, which stays unrevealed until the last page.

7. Before I Go To Sleep

large_before_i_go_to_sleep

This book of S.J Watson’s will keep you up route past your sleep time as you venture into the shoes of Christine, a lady gets up each morning without remembering about here where she is. In any case, she keeps a notepad and sees a note in her own penmanship cautioning her not to trust Ben. In any case, Ben is her better half, and she can’t recall why she composed that. Same like The Girl on the Train, Christine’s memory misfortune and battle to sort out the perplex of her life will keep you speculating completely through!

8. Unravel Me

13104080

Naomi Carradine was admitted to a psych ward one month before and then two men Lachlan and Max come to see her. One thinks she is insane; alternate tries his best to persuade her generally. Left all alone to unwind the web that her life has gotten to be, Naomi is resolved to make sense of what happened to her before she loses it, no doubt.

9. The Girl On The Train

Proclaimed as “Another Gone Girl” by commentators and readers alike, The Girl on the Train is a quick paced novel of anticipation and trickiness. Like Gone Girl, these novel elements a misleading female hero with deep privileged insights and an irritating skill for narrating.

10. Unbecoming

11408650

Workmanship burglary, Paris, and a residential area young lady meet up in Rebecca Scherm’s presentation mental thriller, Unbecoming. At the point when an artist burglary she arranged turns out badly, Grace is as of now on a plane to Prague. However, her two companions are discovered liable of the wrongdoing, and she can never go home again. A round of feline and mouse follows when the two are paroled, and Grace is without still in Paris.

11. What Alice Forgot

201506-summer-reading-12-949x1356

What might you do if you lost a whole decade of your life? Known for her smash hits The Husband’s Secretand Big Little Lies, Liane Moriarty recounts the tale of Alice, a lady who awakens at 39 with no memory of the most recent ten years of her life. She’s separated with three children, and her sister will scarcely address her. What happened to her, and why wouldn’t she be able to recollect?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *