site stats
Sunday , November 19 2017
Home - Thriller - 10 Thriller Books like Gone Girl

10 Thriller Books like Gone Girl

We have selected the amazing similar Thriller Books like Gone Girl.

  1. You by Caroline Kepnes
  2. Whenever a beautiful, ambitious author strides into the East Village bookshop where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anybody would do: he Googles the name on her behalf charge card.

    There’s just one Guinevere Beck in New York City. She’s an open Facebook account and Tweets continuously, telling Joe everything he must know: she’s simply Beck to her buddies, she visited Brown College, she endures Bank Street, and she’ll attend a bar in Brooklyn tonight the right spot for a “chance” meeting.

    As Joe invisibly and obsessively takes charge of Beck’s life, he orchestrates a series of occasions to make sure Beck finds herself in the waiting arms. Moving from stalker to boyfriend, Joe transforms himself into Beck’s perfect man, all while silently getting rid of the obstacles that stand it their way even when this means murder.

    Title  : You: A Novel
    Author : Caroline Kepnes
    Publisher : Simon and Schuster, 2014
    ISBN : 1476785597, 9781476785592
    Length : 432 pages
    Subjects :  Fiction › Erotica › General

  3. Rainbow Six by Tom Clancy
  4. Rainbow Six is a techno-thriller novel written by Tom Clancy. It focuses on John Clark, Ding Chavez, and a fictional multi-national counterterrorist unit codenamed Rainbow, rather than Jack Ryan and national politics. There is a series of video games by the same name.

    At its heart is ex-Navy SEAL John Clark, the recently named mind of Rainbow, a worldwide task force devoted to combating terrorism. Inside a trial by fire, Clark is faced having a violent chain of apparently separate worldwide occurrences. But there’s not a way to calculate the actual threat: several terrorists like none the world has ever encountered, a band of men and women so extreme their success could literally mean the finish of life on the planet as we may know it .

    Originally published: August 1998
    Author: Tom Clancy
    Followed by: The Bear and the Dragon
    Genres: Techno-thriller
    Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons
    Preceded by: Command Authority, Without Remorse

  5. Let the Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist
  6. Let the Right One In is a 2004 vampire fiction novel by Swedish writer John Ajvide Lindqvist. The story focuses on the relationship between a 12 years old boy, Oskar, and centuries-old vampire child, Eli. It occurs in Blackeberg, a working-class suburb of Stockholm. It’s fall 1981 when the inconceivable comes to Blackeberg, a suburb in Sweden. The body of the teenage boy is located, purged of the bloodstream, the murder rumored to be part of a ritual killing. Twelve-year-old Oskar is personally wishing that revenge has arrived at long last revenge for that bullying he endures in school, next day of day. However, the murder isn’t the most significant factor on his mind. A new girl has moved in a nearby a woman who may never have seen a Rubik’s Cube before, but who are able to solve it at the same time. There’s a problem with her, though, something odd. And she only arrives at the night.

    Title : Let the Right One In: A Novel
    Author : John Ajvide Lindqvist
    Translated  : by Ebba Segerberg
    Publisher : St. Martin’s Press, 2008
    ISBN : 1429924462, 9781429924467
    Length : 480 pages
    Subjects : Fiction › Fantasy › Dark Fantasy

  7. The Loners by Lex Thomas
  8. It had been yet another ordinary trip to McKinley High-until an enormous explosion devastated the school. When loner David Thorpe tried to assist his British teacher to safety, the teacher convulsed and died at the front of him. Which was the only beginning?

    One year later, McKinley has descended into chaos. All of the students are infected with a virus which makes them deadly to adults. The school is under military quarantine. The instructors have left. Violent Without a gang, you’re as good as dead. And David doesn’t have a gang. It’s just him and the little brother, Will, from the whole school.

    Within this frighteningly dark and captivating novel, Lex Thomas locks readers in the school where kids don’t battle to be popular, they battle to stay alive.

    “Take Michael Grant’s Gone and Veronica Roth’s Divergent, rattle them in a cage until they are prepared to battle to the death, and you will have something similar to this nightmarish debut…Thomas’ whirlwind pace, painful particulars, being applied sexual content, and moments of truly shocking ultra-violence thrust this movie-ready senior high school thriller towards the mind of the class.”

  9. The Kingdom Keepers series by Ridley Pearson
  10. The Dominion Keepers is a series of children’s books compiled by Ridley Pearson. The New York Times Bestselling series is released through Disney Models and Disney Hyperion, and also the first book was launched on August 29, 2005. It is a story that follows the adventures of 5 teens who, during the day, are holographic hosts within the Disney Theme Parks. By night time, they fight Disney Villains to get control of the parks, the Disney entertainment empire, and also the world. The series franchise includes other elements just like a video game as well as an interactive educational tour deliver to school groups through Disney’s Youth Education Series.

    Author: Ridley Pearson
    Country: United States of America
    Characters: Charlene Turner, Isabella Angelo, Finn Whitman, Amanda Lockhart, Terrence Maybeck
    Genres: Fantasy literature, Young-adult fiction, Mystery, Thriller

  11. Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder by Joanne Fluke
  12. Hannah Swensen already has her hands full, between dodging her mother’s tries to marry her off, and running Lake Eden, Minnesota’s most popular bakery, The Cookie Jar. But once the Cow Dairy’s beloved deliveryman is found murdered behind Hannah’s bakery along with her famous Chocolate Chip Crunchies scattered around him, Hannah sets to find a killer. The better Hannah snoops, the better suspects show up. This is one murder that’s starting out depart a really bad style of Hannah’s mouth, and when she does not watch her back, her sweet life may get burned to some crisp.

    Title : Chocolate chip cookie murder: a Hannah Swensen mystery
    Book : 1 of Hannah Swensen mystery, Joanne Fluke
    Edition : large print
    Publisher : Recorded books, 2004
    ISBN : 1419322567, 9781419322563
    Length : 389 pages

  13. Eleven on Top by Janet Evanovich
  14. Stephanie Plum thinks about her career as a fugitive apprehension agent has run its course. She has been shot at, spat at, cussed at, fire-bombed, mooned, and assaulted by dogs. Stephanie thinks it is time to do something new. So she quits. She would like something safe and normal. However, the type of trouble she’d in the bail bonds office can’t compare to the type of trouble she finds herself facing now…

    Stephanie is stalked by a maniac returned from the grave for that sole purpose for putting her right into a burial plot of her very own. He’s killed before, and he’ll kill again if given the chance. Caught between staying far away from the fugitive hunter business and remaining alive, Stephanie reexamines her life and the chance that being a fugitive hunter may be the solution rather than the problem. After disturbingly brief careers in the button factory, Kan Klean Dry Cleansers, and Cluck-in-a-Bucket, Stephanie takes a business office position in security, employed by Ranger, the sexiest, saddest fugitive hunter, and businessman on two continents. Tempers and temperatures increase as competitors ratchets up between the two men in her life — her on-again, off again boyfriend, tough Trenton cop Joe Morelli, and her manager, Ranger. Can Stephanie Plum go ahead and take warmth? Are you able to?

    Originally published: June 21, 2005
    Author: Janet Evanovich
    Followed by: Twelve Sharp
    Genres: Crime Fiction
    Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
    Awards: Quill Award for Mystery/suspense/thriller

     

  15. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  16. A debut psychological suspense which may always change the way you look from different people’s lifestyles.

    Rachel takes a similar commuter train each and every morning. Every day she rattles on the track, flashes over the stretch of cozy suburban houses, as well as stops on the signal which allows her to every day observe a similar couple breakfasting on the deck. She’s actually started think that she knows this couple. “Jess and Jason,” she calls them. They’re life as she considers it is ideal. Similar to the life span she currently lost.

    And after that, she finds out something surprising. It’s just a single moment before the train moves on, but it’s sufficient. Now everything’s become different.

    Originally published: January 13, 2015
    Author: Paula Hawkins
    Awards: Goodreads Choice Awards Best Mystery & Thriller
    Country: United Kingdom, United States of America

  17. Chrysanthemum by Kevin Henkes
  18.  

    Originally published: 1991
    Author: Kevin Henkes
    Genres: Picture book
    Publisher: HarperCollin

  19. Don’t Try To Find Me by Holly Brown
  20. Don’t Try to Find Me is the story of a fourteen-year girl who runs away from the house. Her parents switches to social media channels to locate her. They launch a public campaign to find here. The book is for those who have the idea about the story of ‘Reconstructing Amelia’ and ‘Gone Girl’. Book is the discovery of good and evil people in the world. Don’t Try to Find Me is written by Holly Brown who is best known for writing crimes and actions books.

    Originally published: July 8, 2014
    Author: Holly Brown

  21. The Secret Place by Tana French
  22. Book that is like Gone Girl and that can be titled as the perfect substitute of Gone Girl is The Secret Place. It is not an ordinary book. A book that contains suspense on the line and between the line and which is declared as “One of The Five Best Thrillers of 2014” by the Washington Post. It was released last year and written by Tana French who is expert in writing thrilling and mysterious stories. The electrifying story of the eight teenage boarding girls.

    Originally published: August 28, 2014
    Author: Tana French
    Genres: Mystery
    Page count: 452
    Publisher: Viking Press
    Country: Republic of Ireland

  23. Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
  24. Another successful debuted thriller and suspense book written by S. J. Watson. A book that was published in April 2011 and whose popularity has not been decreased still. It is one of the greatest mysterious book of the running century. The book that has been translated into 40 languages and become a bestseller in both United States and France. The book is about the story of a woman who is suffering from anterograde amnesia. She is facing the memorial problems and that is the plot if this book.

    Originally published: April 28, 2011
    Author: S. J. Watson
    Page count: 368
    Adaptations: Before I Go to Sleep (2014)
    Country: United Kingdom
    Genres: Thriller, Suspense

  25. Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight
  26. For some parents, it is very hard to deal with their child when there is something unnatural running in their mind and parents become unable to tackle the problems of their beloved child. Reconstructing Amelia is the story of a girl and her mother. Daughter has been recently fired from the school. She finished her life. Mother is still not believing how her daughter can kill herself. She began to probes into her life to find the consequences of suicide. Reconstructing Amelia is written by Kimberly McCreight.

    Originally published: February 1, 2013
    Author: Kimberly McCreight
    Nominations: Edgar Award for Best First Novel by an American Author, Goodreads Choice Awards Best Mystery & Thriller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *