site stats
Wednesday , December 13 2017
Home - Children's literature - 10 Books Like Diary of a Wimpy Kid

10 Books Like Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the name of a humorous science fiction satire novel for young  written by Jeff Kinney. It is the original book in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. The book discuss about a kid named Greg Heffley and his battles to fit in as he starts Center school. ‘The Diary of a Wimpy Kid’ books are about a child called Greg who fills in his diary of the considerable number of misfortunes throughout his life.

  • The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
  • Bing the Red House Children's Book Award winner, The Brilliant World of Tom Gates comic novel depicts the life of Tom Gates, a fifth-grader inclined to silly setbacks. He perseveres...

  • Waylon! One Awesome Thing
  • Waylon has bunches of thoughts for making life more pleasant through science, similar to teleportation, human gills, and pulling in cupcakes by controlling gravity. However, it's inconceivable for him to...

  • Alvin Ho: Allergic to Girls, School, and Other Scary Things
  • Alvin is an Asian-American kid who's filled with dread about an assortment of ordinary things: young ladies, school, passages, lifts, and the sky is the limit from there. Truth be...

  • The 13-Storey Treehouse
  • The Treehouse is a kid's blessing from heaven, with a vegetable vaporizer, a large sling, a tank of man-eating sharks, and apparently endless beguilements. It's no big surprise the characters...

  • Danny the Champion of the World
  • This 1975 magnum opus recounts the narrative of a young English kid and his dad, who lives in an old tramp wagon and spend their days poaching fowls. It's a...

  • There’s a Boy in the Girls’ Bathroom
  • Published in 1987, this present youngsters' fiction novel was composed by Louis Sachar, celebrated around the world creator of Holes. Here perusers meet Bradley Chalkers, the school's most seasoned fifth...

  • Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
  • Each child should read this great book about Peter Hatcher and what he's up against: fourth grade, an annoyingly cute younger sibling, a sister named Tootsie, and neighbor Sheila Tubman....

  • Amulet: the Stonekeeper
  • Emily and Navin move into their awesome granddad's home after a family disaster, and it's not much sooner than an evil animal draws their mom into a cellar refuge. The...

  • Galactic Hot Dogs: Cosmoe’s Wiener Getaway
  • Beginning the well-known Galactic Hot Dogs, this showed book presents Cosmoe, an Earth-Boy who skippers the universe's finest nourishment truck called the Neon Weiner. Alongside closest companion Big Humphree, Cosmoe...

  • The Adventures of Captain Underpants
  • This book is for enthusiasts of entertainment, comic representations, and a touch of potty silliness and underhandedness. Two-fourth graders, who wind up stuck in an unfortunate situation for tricking, turn...

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *