site stats
Wednesday , December 13 2017
Home - Children's literature - 10 Books Like A Series of Unfortunate Events

10 Books Like A Series of Unfortunate Events

A Series of Unfortunate Events is a bestselling series of thirteen children’s novels written by Lemony Snicket. The series follows the turbulent lives of Klaus, Violet and Sunny Baudelaire whose parent has been died. As reviewed by the Victorian Gothic, A Series of Unfortunate Events is the masterpiece of dark comedy and humor, anachronistic elements, and sarcastic storytelling. If you wanna read more books like A Series of Unfortunate Events then below are some suggestions.

1. The Mysterious Benedict Society

The Mysterious Benedict Society is said to be one of the most mysterious novels. It is written by Trenton Lee Stewart and same like A Series of Unfortunate Events with major difference of story of four kids as compared to the three discussed in the later one novel. It has received the positive reviews so far and appreciated for its puzzles and enigmatic plot. You will like to read The Mysterious Benedict Society.

2. The Name of This Book is Secret

Just like its name, The Name of This Book is Secret is a kind of interesting book. You can say it the masterpiece of mystery and adventure. Another sequel of the book are also awesome but that piece compiled by Pseudonymous Bosch is simply best above all. Open the book and explore how the two children are investigating the mysterious death of a magician.

3. The Circle Of Gold

This is the next science fiction and fantasy novel series worth to read after completing A Series of Unfortunate Events. This series of fantasy, mystery and adventure novels written by Guillaume Prevost. It is listed in the Bestselling Books Ever and generated big sales with positive critical reception. It is being adapted for the movie with the same title as well that will be presented for release very soon.

4. Artemis Fowl

This book of Lemony Snicket is much similar to the earliest release A Series of Unfortunate Events. It was published after the twelfths installment of A Series of Unfortunate Events. The story of the book is interesting that revolves around the thirteen letters. The author Lemony Snicket in this book incorporates what could be and at the same time presented the heartfelt and touching love letters ever written and presented in other books.

5. Liar & Spy

This clever and motivational book titled Liar & Spy is full of realistic characters. Liar & Spy is the New York Times Bestselling Book. We can call its story full of mystery and puzzles because it keeps twisting each time when readers think he is near to get the final conclusion. A page turner and engaging book that deals with situation and characters in mastery style will surely resonate the young book readers.

6. Awful End

Awful End that is also called as A House Called Awful End is some part of the world is the other fantasy book in the list that we would like to present as the Books Like A Series of Unfortunate Events. It is a comic adventure book about a person who has to live with his aunt and uncle. Further things will be revealed when you will start reading this book.

7. The Spiderwick Chronicles: The Field Guide

The Spiderwick Chronicles: The Field Guide is a series eight children’s books. It has adapted for the film as well with the same name that was premiered in 2008. The book features a video game with the same name as well. The uniqueness of The Spiderwick Chronicles: The Field Guide is that it contains the pleasurable physical objects as well that are in addition to its fascinating and quick story.

8. The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

The plot of The Wolves of Willoughby Chase is sent in an alternative history of England. The Wolves of Willoughby Chase tells about the adventure of two cousins and their friends and how they thwart the manipulative schemes of the governess Miss Slighcarp. Author John Rowe Townsend has termed it the book with great double-dyed villainy tale that ends with right triumphant.

9. Who Could That be at This Hour?

Thos who have read A Series of Unfortunate Events in detailed will surely devour to have this book on our list. As compared to the earliest published editions, the plot of Who Could That be at This Hour? is little different. You will surely enjoy reading this book and will admit the greatness of Snicket who deserve to be one of the greatest authors and writers.

10. Three Times Lucky

Three Times Lucky was published in 2006 and received the title of New York Times Best-Seller in Year 2013. Three Times Lucky is written by Sheila Turnage. Three Times Lucky is a Southern style novel that’s why the story is spirit-lifting, engaging and unforgettable. Three Times Lucky is perfect for the young readers who want to make progress in the writing field. Author Sheila Turnage has presented the very complex plot along with mystery, puzzle, secret identities and romantic content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *